Week 9 Noosa, and loss of dignity.


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Noosa
April 12th 2007
Published: April 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Dear Blog,

I am pleased to announce that I am feeling much better. The pain in my face has subsided although I am still producing alarming amounts of snot. Have realised that I am quite behind on updating you so will be brief.

Both myself and Rachel left our dignity behind in Noosa and I shall not be divulging the antics of that weekend to another soul for both our sakes. However, the drive back through the Hinterland was nice.

Spent the next few days after Noosa just chilling out in Hervey Bay. It was so nice to just stay put, unpack and wash all my clothes in a decent washing machine, and eat something other than pasta.

One afternoon however we decided that we would go for a bikini wax, as apparently its the done thing these days, and Rachel in particular was requiring some attention in that department (according to her I might add!) So after some serious consideration, there is such a wide array of choice (I am so innocent) we decided on a particular style and booked ourselves in. Now I thought that I had quite a high pain threshold, but it was very quickly evident that I in fact have the lowest pain threshold in Hervey Bay, as the woman said I had been the only customer who had walked out half way through a procedure. How embaressing, and unsightly I might add. Not only did I endure agonising pain in the persuit of beauty, but I now had half a hair cut and was covered in red blotches in a very delicate area which hurt for the rest of the week. Rachel is obviously made of sterner stuff than me and took it all in her stride, and was very pleased with the finished look.
That evening we had a bbq and yes I did throw some shrimps on it.

The next day Rachel had to go back to work so I amused myself with a walk through the botanical gardens trying to spot koalas (with no luck). Took a walk up the pier which stretches out over a kilometer into the sea to spot some tiger sharks (didn't see any), before heading into hervey bay to check out the local talent (there wasn't any!).

Spent the next few days just sunbathing- have discovered that standing up is quite effective way to sunbathe in rachels garden as it is generally very shady and therefore was optimising the sun available, and reading. I have taken a bit of a break from fiction for a while and have read two really good biographys on Billy Connoly and the guys from Little Britain. Have decided that David Walliams is a genius and potentially excellent husband material, so he'd better watch out.

Fogg xx





Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0491s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb