Time to bore you with the piccies


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Mission Beach
April 21st 2006
Published: April 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hey guys
I have just got into Mission Beach after my first day on the Oz Experience Bus. Seems good so far although that darned cyclone is still causing problems but is expected to clear within the next day or two so i figured i would sit it out in Mission Beach as it seems really cool and relaxed here. Staying in a little place called scottys which has an incredible pool (hey i'm wet anyway right?)
So anyway i though i would just post this one quickly to show you guys the photos you missed out on last time. So sit back, relax and enjoy the show.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

MatarankaMataranka
Mataranka

These are the beautiful hot springs that we went swimming in
Daly Waters PubDaly Waters Pub
Daly Waters Pub

One heck of a crazy place but i loved it!
SunsetSunset
Sunset

How come these sunsets never get old?
Middle of NowhereMiddle of Nowhere
Middle of Nowhere

See what i meant - nothing for miles and miles
The BorderThe Border
The Border

This is the sign to let us know that we were crossing into Queensland "The Sunshine State" Obviously they don't include cyclone season in that statement
Where am i?Where am i?
Where am i?

Northern Territory on the left, Queensland on the right. You can tell the difference can't you?
BewareBeware
Beware

Yes thats right be careful in Queensland, apparently the cows eat the cars!!
I think i can see my house from hereI think i can see my house from here
I think i can see my house from here

Yep not far - i better start walking
In the undergrowth - well...In the undergrowth - well...
In the undergrowth - well...

What would have been a rainforest before it got Larried
The gang at the woolshedThe gang at the woolshed
The gang at the woolshed

Obviously whoever took this one had taken advantage of the two for one drinks that night
How Cute!!How Cute!!
How Cute!!

This is me at Cairns Tropical Zoo cuddling my mate matty! Bless!


21st April 2006

Depress me why don't yer?!!!!
Hey Lisa, Hows things? My names Martin and I'm a scouse eediot who met your friend Amy while we were travelling the east coast of Oz, she emailed me letting me know what you were upto and put a link for this 'ere blog so I'll think I'll pop back from time to time and check out what your doing and where you are !!! Kinda depresses me sitting here 9 -5ing it while your out there, but at the same time I can't help feel excited for you - your gonna hit some amazing places !!! Anyway best do some before I gets my ass fired! Hope that cyclone's buggered off. Take care and Happy Hunting !!!

Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0453s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb