Getting ready for Vietnam


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Kingaroy
June 5th 2011
Published: June 5th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Ok, so I (or rather we...no definately I) thought we should start to blog on this site Paul ever so kindly started up for us, and it was looking rather sad because our was blank!

Ok, so I'm ready to leave for Vietnam now and would love to just pack everything up and go ASAP......But work (what a bummer) if not letting is us (something about not enough holiday hours...blah, blah, blah!!).

We have have our brand new Kathmandu 75L backpack, which came with travel day packs as well. Now what else do we need....oh crap....lots of stuff!! Shoes, what shoes do I take? Paul has his all sorted and now I'm left wondering what I should put on my feet! Waterproof sounds like the way to go but where do you find such things in Kingaroy? (You don't!) And a pair of casual shoes for those night time outtings I guess! The lightest option would be great!!

Now for clothes....crap!! There is my delama already......how much and what should you take? I love my clothes and well I'm probably going to pack way too much so I need a clothes controller when I'm finally ready (and not for another few months at least) to pack my bag! Mum...HELP!!

Smelly stuff - I hear you can buy it all over there....but you still need to take something!!

Gadgets - Ok so I think I have this one just about sorted, clothes line - check! Torch - check! Travel document things - check! Money belt - check! Flushable toilet seat covers (I have a thing about sitting on public toilets (ok I know I'm weird but yuk!!)) - check!

Medicines - Most of the obvious ones I have a list of so I guess that's under control as well!

Oh yeah......TICKETS - yep of course these are booked and we did get quiet a good deal (pays to do it yourself sometimes!) We did get a quote from a travel agent and might I say - what a rip off!! Because we are backpacking we don't have a set plan (well we do sort of but it's flexible), so it wasn't really an advantage to go through an travel agent like we did for Fiji!

Ok I think that's enought for my first blog! CHEERS.......PnK!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0372s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb