Live and Let Dive


Advertisement
Published: May 30th 2007
Edit Blog Post

One of the best days yet...

Went on boat trip to outer barrier reef, orginally to snorkel but ending up doing two dives instead..was unbelievable, we found nemo, and for all u turtle lovers out there, we swam alongside one.. they are very cute when swimming. The reef was really cool too- very bright- we put our hands in theses massive clams that shut on us, i cant explain how amazing it was.

Before u all get green eyed, there was the downside of seriously puking the whole way there and back ( it was so choppy)..altho by the end of the day I felt I owned my life to the crew who were so sweet at passing sick bags.. it was all quite funny. I even said to the chef guy who made lunch that I was sorry he had to watch me puke it up and that I'd actually really enjoyed his cooking and wished i could have held onto it longer- his reply was- " its alright mate, at least you got to taste it twice"-what a trip, eh?

On way back we had minky whales following the boat- so we saw water squirting out their backs. I'm so happy!! It was so much fun!!! I'd do the sea sickness all over again to see it all!!

To top it off- came home and watched neighbours for the first time in yonks- anyone willing to strike a deal and I'll give you live feed on the hot story lines from down under? Laura? Its a deal, its a steal its the sale of the century...

ps. stole title from a diving dorks t-shirt.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0396s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb