Fun in Surfer's


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Gold Coast » Surfers Paradise
December 18th 2008
Published: December 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Photo 1Photo 1Photo 1

View from plane
Sorry for the lack of updates, but I haven't really had time to post anything due to my travelling around. I'm currently at Nicola's in the Gold Coast area, and loving the heat and sun 😊 We went out last night to Waxy's Irish Pub and had several drinks. We were lucky enough to attract some Irish guys who felt obliged to buy us some drinks for the remainder of the night. We did go to two other spots, but Melba's was empty, and Sin City was charging $10 so we just went back to Waxy's. Waxy's had some great live music as well. A guy was just playing his guitar and had quite a range of songs that he knew. All in all it was a great night. I think we got in around 3:30am, and just woke up around noontime.

I also did some shopping today. I think I bought way too many things...Bought some more postcards, and I will try and send them once I'm in Brissy tomorrow afteronoon. I'll be staying at Base Backpackers at Brisbane Central which is connected to that shady Down Under Bar that my friends and I used to go to during
Photo 9Photo 9Photo 9

Flight in
the school year. That'll be an interesting experience. I'm also planning on meeting up with Cardine and Amy and Chris once I'm in town, so it'll be good to catch up with them.

Until next time....


Additional photos below
Photos: 31, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Photo 10Photo 10
Photo 10

Flight in again
Photo 4Photo 4
Photo 4

Ready to go out to Surfer's
Photo 21Photo 21
Photo 21

All Smiles
Photo 10Photo 10
Photo 10

Surfer's Paradise
Photo 11Photo 11
Photo 11

What! Free drinks you say?!
Photo 12Photo 12
Photo 12

Fun at Waxy's
Photo 13Photo 13
Photo 13

He wasn't Irish, but he was Swizzzz
Photo 17Photo 17
Photo 17

Drink number....


Tot: 0.116s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0607s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb