Gone Fishin'


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Gold Coast » Surfers Paradise
November 12th 2008
Published: November 12th 2008
Edit Blog Post

BK's Fishing CharterBK's Fishing CharterBK's Fishing Charter

This is a picture from the same charter service that I will be using tomorrow. If you think those smiles are big, you haven't seen anything yet.
Today I spent most of my day working on a rollercoaster made out of popsicle sticks for one of Nick’s classes. I’ll post some pictures of it tomorrow when it is closer to completion. It has a loop, a camel’s back and a turn, better than Canada’s Wonderland! Nick and I just got back from one of his friend’s place where we had a few Australian beers and I had some more Asian cooking. One of the guys there brought some rare beef with noodles in savory broth over from the local noodle bar and shared with me, it was delicious. I really think that Asian cuisine is my favourite; the combination on flavours always tickles my palette in the most interesting ways. Tomorrow I am heading to the Gold Coast early in the morning because I have booked a chartered fishing trip on the reef about 10Km off the coast. I will post pictures and describe the trip in full detail tomorrow. If you know me, you can probably guess that I’m giddy with excitement because I love to fish for anything. There are so many possibilities of what I can catch tomorrow and I get to keep whatever I
I didn't sign up for this!I didn't sign up for this!I didn't sign up for this!

Not exactly what I had in mind when I said I'd like to go shark fishing.
want to eat also. I’m going to keep this post brief because I have to get a good night’s rest in case I catch a shark which can take hours to land. I’ll talk to you all again tomorrow and wish me luck on my fishing adventure.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Gold CoastGold Coast
Gold Coast

This is surfer's paradise on the gold coast. What a spectacular location to go fishing.


12th November 2008

Come to HK man, you like asian cuisine...I will be here waiting. Good luck with fishing.
12th November 2008

I know!
You think I haven't been thinking about that? It looks like you are having a great time and I would love to visit you. We'll keep talking.
19th November 2008

Tarpon
hey jake its Jordan and I just wanted to say if their tarpon in Australia you should go and fish for them since they fight like crazy and like jump and everything
20th November 2008

hey Jordan
Nick and I went river fishing today and didn't catch too much, but Nick did catch a Baramundi which was 80cm long and weighed about 6kilos, they measure everything in metric here. It jumped about three feet out of the water. I caught a flathead, which looks really weird but apparently tastes really good. I'll post some pictures later. I don't think they fish a lot of tarpon here, but I'll look into it. Talk to you later bud.

Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0546s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb