My send off party


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Gold Coast » Broadbeach
May 10th 2009
Published: May 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

FramedFramedFramed

Here I am with Auntie Lynn in her dress of many Magical Scarecrows and my designer Sandy Tomlinson
It was a big moment last night - the final hoorah for my historic journey before I’m auctioned. Among the invited guests was Sandy Tomlinson who designed both “Auntie Lynn’s dress of many Magical Scarecrows” and… me!

Auntie Lynn screened the DVD that has been produced of The Magical Scarecrows LET’S MAKE MAGIC FOR A DAY event this year at Dreamworld. Watch out for that as it will be commercially available through The Magical Scarecrows website soon.

Everyone in attendance also received a special vintage bottle of champagne with the strictly limited edition label “Journey’s End”, featuring snaps of some of the biggest celebs to have signed me. If you’re wondering why you can see Hughie Jackman in the photo with the Journey’s End champagne, that’s because he has donated an original 20th Century Fox cinema poster of his latest blockbuster “Wolverine” signed by the man himself in Gold Ink. This is NOW being raffled - with tickets only $2 each - and the winner will be drawn by world heavy-weight boxing champion, Joe Bugner, at the Tamborine Mountain Scarecrow Festival 3pm Sunday 24th May. Tickets can be purchased by calling Mandy French at Granny Macs Fudge Shop on Mt Tamborine: + 61 (0) 7 5545 1999 or Michael Dib hairdressers at Q Centre: + 61 (0) 7 5527 7777. Buy $20 or more in tickets and you can pay by credit card over the phone at Michael Dib’s Salon.

This is also kinda cute because Hugh was the first “Star with Heart” to sign me and Joe Bugner was the last.

Of course I am going to be devastated when I finally leave Auntie Lynn so my creator had a photo taken of me and made a mini exact replica of the frame as a keepsake.

PLEASE NOTE: My auction will now NOT take place at the Heart of Variety Gala ball in Melbourne on Auntie Lynn’s birthday (July 18th) as originally planned because once Variety saw me framed and realised the enormity of me physically, financially and conceptually, they decided they “need a bigger boat”! All the big wigs from Variety around the world met in London last week at their annual international convention and on the agenda was a discussion about what to do with me! I now measure 1.3 x 1.1. metres framed and weigh nearly 20kg! I guess I am going to have to find a home in a mansion, hotel or boardroom somewhere. Keep checking in at this blog and I’ll let you know what happens.

Signing off for now.

I.M.A. T-Shirt


Advertisement



Tot: 0.122s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0468s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb