“Sponges grow in the ocean. That just kills me. I wonder how much deeper the ocean would be if that didn't happen.” - Isak Dinesen


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Gold Coast » Broadbeach
November 18th 2007
Saved: March 23rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Question: You have one weekend until two major assignments are due, and you’re not even close to getting anywhere - what do you do?
Answer: You spend these two days at the beach doing absolutely nothing at all - and worry about it later.
I must admit the assize way of life finally got to me, thanks to that I’m looking at a serious night session right now😊

Anyway, it’s been week 3 of being trapped in the sling but the good news is I’m not in pain anymore, it’s been almost a weak since I last touched my painkillers.
I had another appointment in the hospital last Monday, had another X-ray taken and it looks somewhat promising, i.e. my collarbone graciously decided to grow back together.
I’m now looking at two more weeks of sling, however it shouldn’t affect my travel plans for January at all. (I’ll post my itinerary shortly)

Yesterday Chris and me walked down to Burleigh beach, unfortunately I couldn’t go into the water but at least I finally got to finish my third novel( A down way down by Nick Hornby - was bloody average btw).
Today I actually wanted to make some serious progress with my group projects, yet I got sucked into going down to Broadbeach by Claire and Chris (damn you!).
The weather has been crap during the entire last weeks (weather bring crap down there means occasional thunderstorms/showers with freezing temperatures such as 23/24 degrees - and yes that’s bloody cold!).
Thankfully we’re back to normal now, i.e.fairly enjoyable 27/28 degrees with occasional clouds trying to spoil our day)
By the way, I do indeed feel slightly sorry for you guys back home, looking at Munich’s forecast of -1/4 degrees for tomorrow (ha ha!)

I already bought an advent calendar and some lebkuchen/spekulatius - so bring it on Santa!




Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom

ClaireClaire
Claire

chillin at Broadbeach
Burleigh BeachBurleigh Beach
Burleigh Beach

jealous yet?
BroadbeachBroadbeach
Broadbeach

Todays entertainment: a lifesaving competition
BroadbeachBroadbeach
Broadbeach

looking at Surfers
Thunderstorm - view from campusThunderstorm - view from campus
Thunderstorm - view from campus

I actually stole that pic from Ashley :o


Comments only available on published blogs

Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.043s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb