Relaxing in the rainforest...


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Cape Tribulation
May 14th 2006
Published: May 19th 2006
Edit Blog Post

My home in the rainforest...My home in the rainforest...My home in the rainforest...

My room was a minutes walk to the beach and was surrounded by the sounds of the rainforest, it was a beautiful place to stay...
On arrival at my hut in the rainforest up in Cape Tribulation, I left my bags on my bed and went for a walk along the beach as the weather was looking highly unpredictable... Fortunately it didn't rain, but the sun didn't come and say hello either. It was beautiful to see the rainforest reach all the way to the beach and to be able to stroll underneath parts of it whilst still on the sand. The atmosphere in this place was so relaxed, so of course that's what I did. Although, on my second day I did this activity where you go swinging through the rainforest on this kind of zip line system. I was the only one doing it, so I had the two guides to myself to poke at for lots more information about the area...


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Hello to you all...Hello to you all...
Hello to you all...

I expect a return photo, of a similar nature...maybe southend sea front?ahaha...
High up in the canopy...High up in the canopy...
High up in the canopy...

Look Nigel, I'm wearing the boots still! Were some really amazing views up in the tall tall trees, great to see the rainforest at a very different angle...


19th May 2006

yo!
im down gymnasium so will reply later...hello and gdbye xx pib
19th May 2006

swining in the trees!?
hehe, have all these images of you now swinging through trees...haha....does sound like fun though and your new home look so much more apealing then my room at uni...wanna swap?? hehe, love layla XX XX
19th May 2006

S.O.S
The sand is better at sunny soufend because you dont have wildlife, just syringe and beer cans Im off out now with Hels, Mum is babysitting, its my football presentation night... laters oz bird mmmmwwwaaahhh PIB

Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0675s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb