The Reef


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Cairns » open water
May 15th 2006
Published: May 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Fuckin eh.

I did the swing two days ago which was fun but nothing special. Not alot to say there.
The reef trip however was amazing! I started early after a late night becuase Paul and Lisa who I met at the hostel made me come out.

I had my free voucher and was told that I could save it for another day becyuase the seas were extremely rocky. I paid a $7 reef tax and this trip brought us out to the reef in record time with excellent food. Steak burgers, prawns, potato salad... etc etc etc. I ahdn't eaten this well in a while.

I decided to pay extra and do an introductory dive: this was amazing and I have a new love for diving. I saw Nemo, Turtles, and a bunch of stuff that I ahve no idea what it was but it was super cool.

(Im making this short because im running out of time on the computer).

They ended up tryiung to charge me $60 when I was told it would only be $14 when I booked it. I argued and ended up getting it for $14. There you ahve it, a full out introductory dive trip on the Great barrier Reef incl an amazing meal for $21 (and a little dignity to get the free prizes.)

Its pissing rain outside and im actually quite happy to fly back to Sydney today. I have to be at the airport by 6pm.

Advertisement



15th May 2006

Baby Beluga
Wow, I can't believe how much fun you're having in Austria! I didn't know that there was so much water there. How are you doing with the language barrier? Learning any German yet? Anyway, continue having fun Jeff-O, we found a tape of you in Kindergarten singing along to Baby Beluga in the Gym with your class. Auf Wiedersehen! XD teehee.
18th May 2006

On Dustin's note, Mark actually has a LOT of footage of you as a child. Some include you rapping to Rapper's Delight, you popping your shoulder, you interviewing strangers about a "bioschematic" disease in some kind of food, and you singing and dancing at random moments.... why did you have to grow up so fast?!?!? XD^100000
19th May 2006

Baby Beluga
I think its cute that you guys miss me so much that you're getting nostalgic and watching early childhood videos of me. Ones that I am yet to see and will upon my arrival home in 4 months! Dustin-Im finding german hard but Im coping. Larry- I never knew I used to pop my shoulder. Did I look like a white boy who can't dance then like I do now when I try it?
20th May 2006

Videos
Actually we're going through old videos to put the stuff we made on DVD's, not because we miss you Jeff-O. When you come back we should have all the embarassing moments of your childhood on a convienent DVD. Enjoy the rest of your trip, I'm going to buy a mic. XD

Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0485s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb