Day 1 Arrive Sydney/Cairns


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Cairns » open water
September 2nd 2008
Published: September 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

OK, I made it. Finally after dreaming of a trip to dive the GBR (Great Barrier Reef) for years, I have landed in Sydney. After 20 hours of travel with one more flight to Cairns, the GBR is right around the corner. I think my curent via from the Qantas lounge is downtown Sydney. Sorry, no picture as the fog has not burned off however I will have Mimosa for you. I hope to keep up with this blog, but who knows. I will be on a live aboard for the next 5 days, so no postings until Sept. 6th.

Advertisement



1st September 2008

WOW
That was quick! I thought you were leaving today....wait, you know what, I have my days confused - I thought today was Sun...never mind! Hope you're having a fabulous time!
8th September 2008

So whatcha doing now?
You said you'd post on the 6th, in the states, it's already the 8th!! We want pictures! We want updates!
9th September 2008

happy days follow you dream
I am glad you arried saftely---have fun--I love you Aunt Pam
10th September 2008

Lost Days
I am the one who crossed the international date line and can not keep track of time, not those still in the states working away.
10th September 2008

Posting
It is hard to make time to keep up with this as there is so much to do.

Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 14; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0457s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb