Last day in Cairns


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Cairns » Cairns City
September 20th 2015
Published: September 20th 2015
Edit Blog Post

I'm catching a bus to Mission Beach in about half an hour. For the time being I'm sitting on the patio of this cafe right on the harbour overlooking the marina, mountains and rainforest. Nice little breeze coming through, so it's decently cool.

Yesterday I went wakeboarding with a bunch of Hilary's friends. They have this really cool park - it's about the size of a track field. The have almost like a ski lift system set up but instead of getting on the lift, you grab the rope and it pulls you. Kind of like a t-bar I guess, but you're wakeboarding. The first time I didn't really get up, second time I made it about 10 metres and third time I was up and going no problem at all. It was awesome! There were a bunch of people who didn't get up all day, so I felt pretty good. Really sore today though!

Gotta catch the bus! Mission Beach here I come.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 13; qc: 20; dbt: 0.0224s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1016.6kb