It's turned into a lazy day


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
May 23rd 2005
Published: January 22nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Real lazy morning
Just hanging around the house
Got lots of stuff done.

I had good intentions of getting an early start. The game plan was to get some laundry washed and then hang it out to dry all the while getting something to eat for breakfast and surf the net as well. It all started out as planned but there was a bit of a kink in the plan since I couldn't figure out the darn washer! I'd hear it start, head upstairs to the computer and then "beep!" Down the stairs to see why the machine was beeping. Some lights flashing. I press some buttons and it sounded like the machine was working again. Back upstairs for me and I swear 30 seconds after sitting down the machine starts beeping again! After a few times of this I was really wondering what's going on here?!? I lifted the lid. Hmm, the clothes are a bit wet but how come the drum isn't full of water...Bing! I think I need to turn the water taps on! Just not used to 1) having to switch the plug to the washer on and 2) turning the hot and cold water taps on as well! Brilliant! I'm such a genius! So I got a couple of loads washed and hung up to dry. Wow! It’s lunchtime already? My plan was to get an all day transit pass do the CBD walking tour as listed in the Lonely Planet, catch a CityCat and ride along the river as well BUT it would have been a waste with less than five hours of daylight left in the day so I decided to just stick around the house instead. I did get lots of stuff done and organized like burn photos from two of my memory cards to CD, confirmed bus bookings, booked some hostels, made an appointment with the travel clinic for my 3rd Hep B shot, changed a couple of flights for London/NYC/Atlanta/Halifax, found out information on train travel using Via Rail, started catching up on my blogs with photos I might add and did you pick up on the fact that I got two loads of laundry done? haha

Before I knew it, Ann and Rob were home from work! Wow, where'd the day go? It was actually pretty nice doing nothing in particular yet getting lots of stuff done. Does that make any sense? Ann wouldn't let me help with dinner but we had some nice conversation while she put dinner together. We spent the evening chatting and I told them to either wake me up before they left for work or call me at home at 9AM as a wake up call. LOL

Ann & Rob live in a three level townhouse with a really nice patio area as well. They have a couple of bedrooms on the top floor. Then the middle houses the kitchen, dining & living areas with lots of light and open space. And then the basement is another separate living area. Their daughter and boyfriend were living there for a bit but are currently on a road trip around Australia. I think Ann said they'll be away for about eight months in total. So since they're off travelling all of their furniture and stuff is being stored there and was there for my use! Only thing was that the window to the bedroom opens out to the garage which means it is super dark! I'm surprised I didn't sleep all day long. LOL


Advertisement



Tot: 0.546s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 41; dbt: 0.477s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb