Brisbane's not so lonely 'mountain'


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
April 18th 2015
Published: April 19th 2015
Edit Blog Post

On top of Mt. CoothaOn top of Mt. CoothaOn top of Mt. Cootha

behind me you can see the CBD of Brisbane. also in the picture: the ocean, part of the Brisbane River and UQ
G'day everyone!

After my very pleasant mid-term trip to South Korea (I'll give you a follow up on that separately) I got back to Brisbane last week. Although it is a lot cooler now during the nights its definitely hot compared to Seoul. Highlight of the week was a cycling trip to Mount Cootha - together with my German friend and our Chinese buddies we cycled to the foot of the hill (it does not fit the bavarian definition of a mountain) and hiked up pushing our bikes. What a lovely view on Brisbane you get there - if you're lucky enough to catch a clear day.

Keeping up our spirit for sports, my friend and I decided to show-off our rookie-tennis skills - was great fun. Saturday night we went to see the local Brisbane Roar soccer team play against Melbourne Victory. We had great fun drinking some beers, but the game was a bit

After the game we enjoyed some live music in Lefty's Old Time Music Hall - the interior wooden decorations and the blues music really produced a nice vibe.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

The end of a long questThe end of a long quest
The end of a long quest

I found it! Quark!!! It was a real bargain with only a bit over 7$ for 375g O.o
Suncorp StadiumSuncorp Stadium
Suncorp Stadium

Brisbane Roar vs Melbourne Victory - missed the decisive penalty to Victory because we left early for the half-time...all in all the match was a let down - maybe I'll go for Australian football next time.
Hide&seekHide&seek
Hide&seek

me hiding in the kitchen (I admit a poor hiding place) when playing hide&seek with the family's little-one.


Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0369s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb