Helpful Australians


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
January 20th 2015
Published: January 20th 2015
Edit Blog Post

The last two days I've experienced the Australian helpfulness. The landlady of the shared house I'm staying at picked me up after I did a major grocery shopping at Coles (the prices are higher than at home but its still okay). Found a cheese slicer in the kitchen, so I got some australian block cheese at Aldi. Kind of reminds me of the Swedish hushålls ost "house hold cheese" (?) :D

When I bought a mountain bike for 50$ from some guy up north from the city center, he threw in two extra tubes, a lock, a map to find my way back and some advice on how to avoid the cops seeing me without a helmet (which is compulsory in australia when riding a bike). Now I got one from the landlady - for free 😊


Today I biked to the University of Queensland where I will be working for 4 months - its a huge campus with great facilities!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Architecture JumbleArchitecture Jumble
Architecture Jumble

There doesn't seem to be a line in architecture in the city
Old botanic garden Old botanic garden
Old botanic garden

this park is in the heart of the city
LivingroomLivingroom
Livingroom

this is the livingroom I'm sharing with another room (unoccupied so far)
My roomMy room
My room

pic of my room, old furniture but big and comfy


Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.03s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0402s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb