Surfers Paradise to BrisVEGAS!!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
May 2nd 2011
Published: May 2nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

JUST WROTE THIS and the computer deleted ittttt!!!! grrrrr

Ok so I am currently in Brisbane! Weather is B-E-A-UTIFUL!! I have tan lines AT LAST!!!! We got here yesterday and are staying with my family friends, who are just lovely, we were welcomed in with a BBQ!!! true aussie style.

Then today we went on a 4-wheel drive along the beach, to Rainbow beach along the Sunshine coast, stopped for picnic and went on a walk to a lighthouse. It's currently half 11pm here so I am the only one up, thought it was about time i blogged!!

I think i blogged a short one from Byron bay? we were there for two days and two nights, was raining the whole time we were there, but we are English so we coped! bought myself a nice $3 poncho! it's most attractive. We went for a night out there with our friends we made in Sydney and happened to bump into which was funnnnnalous.

From Byron we headed to Surfers Paradise. there we had better weather and by day we convinced to go on a pub crawl by some promotions guy, only said yes because he went to loughborough so it made me feel at home! theeeeennnn we had a lazy day on the beach after a $4 fry-up (to be honest surfers reminded me a bit of Malia)

Then we headed to Brisbane, which is where I am blogging to you from right now. and we are enjoying some home comforts and free internet so I skyped mum and dad last night, and the only interesting news they had was that the M11 was closed down for a bit!!! glad to hear it.

OH OH when we were on the beach in Surfers I went in the seaaaaa (the waves here are very powerful, i got wiped out at least 5 times...it's not a good idea to face in land with the waves behind you, because they will get you!!) then the girls buried me on the beach and turned me into a mermaid...typical Brits abroad behaviour?!


Shall blog soon,
Kate x

Advertisement



Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0429s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb