On the road again


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
May 13th 2006
Published: May 13th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Sentosa beach Sentosa beach Sentosa beach

Beautiful!
Good morning from Wellington, NZ. I arrived here last night and it was chilly. There was storm here and it was even worse in the south. Today looks a lot better, the sun is shining at least. I'll be leaving for Christchurch tomorrow so I hope for good weather.

Since my last blog I saw the botanical gardens in Brisbane and danced the night away in the bar adjoining the hostel with some people from Holland and England who were also staying at the hostel.

I have some pics to post, so I'll write more later.
















Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Koala timeKoala time
Koala time

A highlight of my trip so far. He was so soft.
Feeding a kangarooFeeding a kangaroo
Feeding a kangaroo

Also a highlight...
Lunch with WilaLunch with Wila
Lunch with Wila

We found this really nice restaurant on Eagle Street - excellent food and good wine with a great view.


13th May 2006

Hello
It looks like you are a having a great time, if that is possible without your husband. Keep the write-ups amnd pics coming. As you know I am on my own for a few days. Gotta run and make something to eat. Take care, Jim
13th May 2006

GREAT
Hi Marsi Great photos and you look beautiful and relaxed. Keep enjoyings all the time and report you trip. We look forward to the pics and descriptions. Love Dad
13th May 2006

How Neat!!!!
Thanks so much for sharing your experiences with us, Marsi. We get the high points without the exhaustion of the travel and the terrifying experience of swinging in that stranded cable car--HELP!!!! How could you not fall in love with that adorable koala, and it is fabulous pic of the two of you. Going back to your earlier blogs, the Merlion should be the symbol for females of today--sounds pretty neat. Glad you are enjoying and I'm looking forward to your next upday. Love, Connie

Tot: 0.285s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0531s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb