IT BEGINS!!!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
July 24th 2008
Published: July 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So,

I am sitting at work with nothing to do. Why not fill the spare time before works gets interesting again by starting to write a blog, eh?.

Well, for a start i should have done this 5 months ago when the action and excitement was coming thick and fast in Asia. But i didn't. so there you go.
I think a recurring theme for any posts here is going to be: I will do it when I'm bored. If i haven't written anything for a while it's because I'm having fun. Cool.

Well I'm currently holed up in a decidedly boring office job in Milton, Brisbane. It pays ok, for a backpacker, and i can see the XXXX factory from my office - ish. Well I can when I go for a fag - which is happening with increasing frequency as the honeymoon-period of the job wears off.

Since landing in Brisvegas there has been adventures-a-plenty, so i will actually write the entries for said excitement belatedly and in reverse chronological order. Have that!!- blog writing know-it-alls, with your correct punctuation and regular, informative and amusing anecdotes accompanied by pictures and shit. yeah, you know who you are!!.

Cool, that is plenty enough for now. Be prepared for the contents of my head, splattered all over t'internet in the coming months and weeks. You can guarantee each installment to be peppered with half-truths, exaggerations, swearing and most of all frequent soft drug usage - of which i am most proud, to say the least.

Fuck off, all of you. Till next time. TTFN. xxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0405s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb