Contemplating leaving...


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
June 17th 2008
Published: June 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I don't even want to think about it.

Pipes made me cry a little afterwords--the guy who teaches me (who is extremely gruff but really nice enough...) told me that I'd come a long way since I started not so long ago. He told me that I had to find a teacher in the States because I was leaving just as I was getting somewhere. Duncan doesn't give compliments easily, and told me to keep my chanter and practice heaps. I was very sad, and went back and cried on Nell's shoulder a little (sorry Nell... I don't even want to think about going).

I've really grown to love it here, and have been avoiding thinking about the fact that I have to go soon. I prefer to ignore that aspect of my stay in Aus, unless I have to fact the facts like tonight...

Advertisement



20th June 2008

Don't contemplate leaving Australia; contemplate the fact that I get to see you in 3 days and make you a nice homecooked meal! That should be a more comforting thought than leaving (at least the homecooked meal, lol!) <3 XOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXO

Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0379s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb