Day 49-51


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
April 12th 2008
Published: April 12th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Nothing too interesting has happened. Working hard 9-5 each day. On Friday the 11th we went with a guy from work to the middle of nowhere to a suburb called greenbanks where our buddy Jamie's girlfriend lives in the bush on a farm. We drank there in an aluminum barn that was basically just a storage shed and lounge. It had a couple couches, a tv and a trampoline. It was supposed to be larger then it was. It ended up being Mike and I, Jamie, two other guys and three girls. It was cool just to hang out with some australian kids though and just relax. It was very different then what I expected the night to be but I ended up talking to one of the guys named Liam about golf and basketball for a long time. I also had a talk with Jamie just about the trip and the experience. At night all the guys slept in the barn. Mike and I got the couches, one of the guys was on the trampoline and Jamie slept on a bed that was in there. The next morning Jamie drove us to work which ended up going by very fast for a 9-5 shift. Tonight (Sat. Apr. 12) I'm just going to lay low watch tv clean up all my crap that is everywhere and go to sleep early so that I can watch the Saturday Masters golf tournament starting at 5:30 AM. I will try to get up around 7 and watch as much as I can before work which is 11-6.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 36; dbt: 0.0533s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb