Back to Brissy


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
June 27th 2007
Published: September 30th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well I got back to Brissy (which as you must all know by now captured my heart!) on the 27th of June and I lived in an apartment in the West End which is a lovely little place just five minutes from the city.

Got a little job four days a week in a little restaurant just around the corner called The Gun Shop Cafe which is a lovely little cafe/restuarant that had a real rustic feel about it, very quirky with nice clientelle (so good tips) and the food was amazing. They were all Australian that worked there so had lots of fun with them and lots of banter about being a pommy!

Had a fantastic few months, saw the Arctic Monkeys in concert and went to Fraser Island which is the only sand island in the world. You have to hire a four wheel drive to get on there and there is so much to see, it has the countries only 100% pure dingos and I saw some dolphins, bull sharks and a whale from a distance which is why you are not allowed to swim by the island! There are some beautiful lakes and also sand dunes and its just so much fun driving on the sand but also quite hard!

Finally I knew that I had to move on as so little time and so many more countries to see, so sadly I departed Brissy for a few days in Sydney before I leave Oz!

Pictures to follow................................

Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0382s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb