Rough Days


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
January 16th 2007
Published: January 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Since the last update I have not been able to do anything much as I have been suffering with severe toothache which started on Sunday, I could not fine a dentist open on the sunday. On Monday I went to one that was recommended by the travel advice doctor and got an appointment for the afternoon. They ended up taking x rays then putting a temporay filling in to see if that sorts the problem as they could not really find a problem expect for a hairline crack in a tooth under a filling. The cost for the treatment was $161 which equates to 66 pound then I will need to have a full filling put in before I leave Aus if it sorts the problem.

Whilst I have been suffering I applied for the visa for China and have picked that up today cost $100.

As I have been in Brisbane longer then I wanted to be, I have booked the onward travel for tomorrow to Noosa for 2 nights then on to Hervey Bay.

Hopefully I have had the medical problems for the rest of the trip.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 40; dbt: 0.0484s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb