Last day in Brizzy - No Worries


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane » Mt Coot tha
May 15th 2011
Published: May 18th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I was awake quite early, and felt fine and dandy, but it seems the skank had spanked the boys out and they didn't get up for ages. I tided the kitchen and made the most of the sun in the back garden, slapped on the factor 30 and read a book for a while. When the hangovers finally emerged, we drove up to another nice viewing point on Mount Cootha that overlooked Brisbane city. After taking some photos (and crying with laughing at the ones from the night before) we dropped the camper van off with it's co-owner Sarah, who lived in a fab place overlooking the river. It's no wonder everyone has so much fun out on the balconies and porches over here, it's a great place to gather with friends and chill out in good weather, with good food and music. (Aldershot eat your heart out ...!) Back at the ranch we made pizza and stuck on a DVD, but nodding off as ever, I decided to go for another power nap. Charlie woke me up at some point to ask if I wanted to join them watching the Eurovision song contest. I think I mumbled something along the lines of "no way, no, never and not worth getting up for" and fell back to sleep until 0530 the next day, so delete 'power nap' and insert 'marathon sleep' - almost 12 hours. I must have needed it, but at least I felt bright and breezy for my next trip up to Darwin

Advertisement



Tot: 0.157s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0709s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb