An electric life


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane » Fortitude Valley
August 19th 2007
Published: August 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Myke the legendMyke the legendMyke the legend

Here he is. this guy was amazing. I try to bit him but he puted always the the scores of the sales very hight. I never did bit him but I tryed hard. He was a very good friend as well.
Hey salut !!!

OK so there it is.
During 3 months, I stayed in Brisbane. no picture of Brisbane because I didn't have time to visit really. I went a bit in the town center an around, but no picture!
I spent the most of my time working, and when I wasn't working, I had party...
So as you can see, I was really busy!

It was fun to try this new job. I did door to door selling. Never did that before, but worked well. I did make good money!
In fact, I had been lucky. It happened in Queensland the same that in France, at the same time. The deregulation of the electricity. Everybody can choose their electricity retailer.
And me, I came on the door of people to say Hello and propose them a big discount on their electricity. which means after they pay less the same electricity.

But the best part of this job was the people I worked with. I had really good fun during the 9 weeks I did the job. Everyday (almost) it was party and fun. Before work, after work, sometime during work by phone...
During the weekend, we had
In a night club in GoldcoastIn a night club in GoldcoastIn a night club in Goldcoast

I will not introduce everybody. Just I say hello to them if they come on this page.
some party in goldcoast, and in brisbane. Program : drink, chat, and laught in the bar, dance of the drunks in the nightclubs, and often going to bed very tired and lost...

After this crazy 9 weeks, I went back in Adelaide to prepare my departure and say goodbye to my family. By the way, I want to say Thank you to all of them. They helped me a lot during all my travel. Thank you Gerard, Yvonne, nicole, Branko, Samuel, Sophie.

I left Australia the 3rd of August.


Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

My teamMy team
My team

I introduce you my team during the 2 last weeks (the team changed everytime): Stefano the Italian, Megan the English(my manager), Yvonne the Irish, and 2 australians Branthley and Anthony Good mix.
The meal is finish...The meal is finish...
The meal is finish...

... but the glass are still full!!! Not for a long time
An other time, after workAn other time, after work
An other time, after work

An new time the team. As I said, change every time
And Benj the other FrenchyAnd Benj the other Frenchy
And Benj the other Frenchy

Benj who came to replace me. just before I leave Brisbane, I spent one week with him. It was good to spend some time withe an old friend. Now, I know that benj change his job.
CHEK THE VAN !!!CHEK THE VAN !!!
CHEK THE VAN !!!

The big game on the way back was to chek the van (le faire bouger dans tous les sens). I'm a bit disappointed, we never returned it...
Chi the chineseChi the chinese
Chi the chinese

A very nice guy. we spent a bit of time together, he was giving me a lift everyday to go and back to work. Thank you Chi
Hi the Irish coupleHi the Irish couple
Hi the Irish couple

this Irish couple started the same day as me and 9 weeks later they were still here to say me good bye and make good sales.
Jo the AustralianJo the Australian
Jo the Australian

Hi Jo. I spent really good time with Jo. Funny andnice girl. May come in France one day she said. I hope so
And my last nightAnd my last night
And my last night

For my last night, a few people of my team pay me some drink, and we had good fun
Here they are!!!Here they are!!!
Here they are!!!

Yvonne, Joanna, Anthony, Branthley, and Benj. Just miss Stefano on this picture
The same as beforeThe same as before
The same as before

Maybe after the same number of glass and it's not finish, Chek the following pictures...
Eh oui, avec mon ptit Benj Eh oui, avec mon ptit Benj
Eh oui, avec mon ptit Benj

Pour ma dernière soirée, c'était une excellente soirée
I was a star ;-)I was a star ;-)
I was a star ;-)

I never been like that before. nobody can imagine. Not shy, always boost the other and always the smile. As it was during all my travel in Australia.
And good bye AustraliaAnd good bye Australia
And good bye Australia

Branko and Nicole my cousin. Thanks again


Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 17; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0691s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb