Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary


Advertisement
Published: January 28th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I absolutely loved the koala sanctuary! I even got to hold one, well actually cuddle one! It even decided it would have a wee sleep on me so it must've liked me just as much as i liked it! I think there was 134 koalas if i remember correctly and i think i saw almost all of them. We even got to feed kangaroos which was such a laugh cos it was a bit scary at first cos we didn't know how they would react by us being right in their face! They all seemed pretty friendly. One even decided to hold my hand while i was feeding it.

I've decided i want a koala for my birthday but i'm not sure if i'll get one, fingers crossed! However, they did smell a bit, but we weren't actually sure if it was them or the gum trees. The one i held was called Teresa, but she didn't smell, maybe they had given her a bath!

I promise i won't put any more pics of koalas on here. Once you've seen one pic you probably don't want to see anymore!




Additional photos below
Photos: 22, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

wombatwombat
wombat

sleeping upside down
feeding a kangaroofeeding a kangaroo
feeding a kangaroo

and i actually touched it!
another wallabyanother wallaby
another wallaby

not sure what kind this is
30 seconds to mars have even been and held a koala30 seconds to mars have even been and held a koala
30 seconds to mars have even been and held a koala

wish i had been there at the same time as them!!
how cute how cute
how cute

it was having an afternoon nap
me and beckyme and becky
me and becky

heading out for a few bevvies
becky got the munchies after a voddiesbecky got the munchies after a voddies
becky got the munchies after a voddies

her eyes are so big cos it was pitch black in the room when i took this photo


28th January 2009

looks fun
hi, glad your still having fun. found any work yet? haha just spent 5mins typing that web address you txt me into comp and seen the koala then come on here and the picture is here too:) keep up blogging, makes my day at freezing cold work reading through them
27th February 2009

Many Happy Returns!!!
A very happy birthday greeting to STECCCIE from all at the madhouse on sea. Hope you have an excellent day and have a wee tipple on us - how many years young now? Glad to see your still living the dream. Lots of love and best wishes from Grant, Bev and the Ferry Bairns!

Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.035s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0438s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb