Last Day in Brissy


Advertisement
Published: December 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Old FriendsOld FriendsOld Friends

Chris, Cardine, and myself
Well it's my last day here in Brisbane, and I'm definitely excited to be going up to the Whitsunday Islands and Airlie Beach! Ah sun, sand, and warmth....

Last night I got together with two of my old classmates from when I studied here at Griffith University last year. It was great to see Cardine and Chris again! They were telling me how some people have gone crazy, and about all the wackos in the dorms now 😊 Ah brings back memories *sigh*. Chris met me outside the Down Under Bar (DUB), and we walked back to the Meyer Shopping Centre (where we used to get in from taking the bus) and had a few drinks at the Beach Grill or whatever it was called. Very chill, with live music, and a sax player that was a little bit too loud.

After meeting up with Chris and Cardine, I headed back to meet up with some hostel friends and see what they were going to be doing that night. We ended up going into the DUB for awhile, then left because it got boring (which is a surprise), so we headed to Union Jacks Irish Pub which is always
Peace, Love, JoyPeace, Love, JoyPeace, Love, Joy

With clock tower in the back
a good time. Witnessed a dance off, someone getting thrown out, and luckily no weirdos that night!!!

What's even MORE random is that just as we were going to head in, I saw Will who also went to Griffith, and I guess has since then moved back home to Noosa and just happened to be in the city w/ some other Griffith people. CRAZY!!! Cardine, Chris and I were just talking about him eariler...It's funny how you can run into people you know at random places anytime.

Now I'm just passing the time here on the net, booked two different adventures for while I'm up in Airlie Beach. On Monday I'll be going on the Maxi Ragamuffin for a Snorkel and Whitehaven Beach adventure, and then on Thursday I'm going on the Ocean Rafting Adventure the "Northern Exposure" trip. It's just mostly more snorkeling and speeding through the Whitsundays on a raft, which should be good fun 😊 I can't wait!!! I think I'm going to have to buy a waterproof camera though which might be hard to come across.

Well, I'll write again once I'm in the Whitsundays and at the hostel. Til then, I'm just waiting for my 4:20pm flight!

~Chandra~


Additional photos below
Photos: 22, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Street PerformersStreet Performers
Street Performers

Performing some Christmas Countdown
Base BackpackersBase Backpackers
Base Backpackers

Katjtu (finnish), myself, Satu (finnish), and Tatjana (german roommate)
And again...And again...
And again...

The four of us again
Ready to leave for the DUBReady to leave for the DUB
Ready to leave for the DUB

Katjtu, myself, and Satu
Fun timesFun times
Fun times

Dancing
Down Under BarDown Under Bar
Down Under Bar

Title says it all
Will!Will!
Will!

Crazy.
At Union JacksAt Union Jacks
At Union Jacks

Best place ever


21st December 2008

Looks Like Fun!!
Looks like you are having a great time! You are missing out on a big snow storm here in Seattle. Cold, Snowy and windy tonight. See you soon! Keith
21st December 2008

I hear there's a massive snow storm! Crazyyyy. Yeah I'll have to sled down my hill or something when I get home :) Can't wait to see you guys when I get back!

Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 7; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0557s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb