What now?


Advertisement
Published: July 12th 2008
Edit Blog Post

What now?

So when I booked a plane ticket to Brisbane about a month ago, I did it for several reasons.

* I like Brisbane (or is it that I'm unfamiliar with it?)
* to see my friend Mary
* XXXX Bitter
* it's reeeeeeally far away from where I came from; and
* railways go all over the place from here. And I like railways.

Those people who were extras on All Terrain canceled so I'm free to do whatever the hell I want again but I'm not really packed to have time off anymore so I'm without one or two silly things which I would usually take on a holiday-type thing. So now I'm booked up to my fourth night here (tomorrow night) and the sky is the limit from there on. But I don't think I could handle sky diving .... I'm not sure whether I want to do anything silly or just go back to Broome. I don't think I want to go back there yet but, I must admit, asking the taxi drivers how long they've been working in Brisbane feels good. I hate it when people ask me that in Broome.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0449s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb