Leaving Brisbane City Backpackers


Advertisement
Published: February 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

StaffStaffStaff

These are my friends from the backpackers. We all met while working there.
Feels like I've been here a while now but its time to move on. Planning to go to the Gold Coast over the weekend and I'm out over next few nites so I'll kip wherever I end up for the next few days and check into another hostel nearer to work next week. Since I moved out of room 19 I've been staying in one of the staff rooms. Met some really nice people who I'm hoping to stay in touch with while travelling about. Especially got on with Brie & Kelly from Canada, Torren & Hannah from Auz, Pete & Anja from Liverpool.
Also met some people while I was working at the hostel, Amanda from New Zealand and Melissa from Canada. We had a few messy nights in the bar but I'm glad to say I was never quite as messy as those guys were. Years of training with Wally I reckon. Me and Torren smashed the Karaoke a couple of times and we also won the quiz one night. I have to admit I did cheat a little bit but I used my Quiz alias, 'Alf Huckem,' so not to arouse suspicion. The quiz master never twigged why everyone was laughing. Took a few pictures of us all one night during my last week.



Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0209s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb