Yes I am still alive!


Advertisement
Published: March 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi all, well its been a long while since I updated this blog and you'll be pleased to know that I am still alive and well!!!

Well the story so far is that I got to Brisbane on the 19th of March from Melbourne and fell in love with the place so decided that I may try to find a job here to top up my fundage! Bris is a great place and beings its a Tropical City the weather is always warm even though its nearing Winter!!!

I was quite lucky on the job front and managed to get a job the first day I was looking and that was at a cafe in Southbank, really nice location right by the river with some great views and I love the walk there too over the big city bridge and along the river.

Took me a while to get into the swing of it and god did my feet ache from standing on them for long periods of time, I had office chick written all over me and my clumsyness didn't help either when collecting plates etc I am surprised they didn't take it out of my salary!!

I also got a job in a bar in the evenings which was good, it helped that I had tweaked my Resume very slightly (naughty I know!) as most places wanted experience and as you all know I have experience from the other side of the bar (the customer!) but not as a bar attendant! Its not rocket science anyway and thankfully I managed to pull it off!!

So yes there you have it so I have been working quite alot and thats why you may not have heard from me for a while!!

Of course I have still been enjoying myself aswell and have been to see the Red Hot Chilli Peppers in concert and was meant to see James Morrisson but he cancelled which was a shame, also been to Thai kick boxing tournament and to the Steve Urwin Zoo!!

Exactly 2 months to the day I have decided to leave Bris and head North, further updates to follow.............

Bye for now!








Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Me and a croc!Me and a croc!
Me and a croc!

How funny!!
Me and my roomies from The Palace!Me and my roomies from The Palace!
Me and my roomies from The Palace!

Me, Charlene, Claudia, Laura and Freya


Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 12; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0703s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb