Australia Zoo


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Australia Zoo
November 12th 2007
Published: November 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I went to Australia Zoo today, with Becky and Ade. It's Steve Irwin's zoo so I was expecting to see lots of crazy people getting up close to crocs but the croc show was pretty rubbish, the crocodile farm was way better! We got to see some koalas though and I had my photo taken with one. We're staying in Noosa tonight so when I got back from the zoo I walked down to Noosa National Park, not far from my hostel. I was hoping to see a koala in the wild but didn't spot any, it was a nice walk though.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Australia zooAustralia zoo
Australia zoo

Me stroking a koala. They're so cute! I think this one was asleep! Although sleep is pretty much all they do.
Australia zoo. Australia zoo.
Australia zoo.

A very attractive photo of me feeding an elephant! Not a great photo, can't see much of the elephant but only managed to get this one before being told off by the superviser cos you're not supposed to take photos from the queue. Oops!
Noosa National ParkNoosa National Park
Noosa National Park

View of the beach from the coastal track, Noosa National Park.


Tot: 0.226s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.1253s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb