Farm life :)


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Tenterfield
February 3rd 2010
Published: February 3rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hello 😊

It has occurred to me that I haven't written on here for quite some time... but all is well!
I'm stuck in a small creepy town called Tenterfield on the north border of NSW and can't get on the internet unless I get a chance to hit the library... which isn't often with me working every day.
So I'm picking red peppers or 'capsicums' on an hourly rate every single day... this is my first day off after 15! It's the hardest thing I've ever done because I'm bending down all day in like 38 degrees but I'm doing pretty well. After 3 more weeks I should have enough money to do everything I want to do up the east coast in the last 2 months here.
Farm life is fun though, and the farmer is crazy enough to be an Ellison. Going to the toilet in the bush is definately different with kangaroos bopping along in the distance! So I'm having fun here and it's definately an experience I needed... Much different from the lifestyle I was living in Surfers Paradise. And it's cool being the only white girl (except for Emilia) because there's only 2 other english boys, a brazilian, an indian and about 30 - 40 korean! I will try and upload a photo of some of us...
In 3 weeks I should be able to write on here a lot more often, if any of you actually care 😊
Thanks to Marian and Spike for the message and Happy New Year to you too, I can't figure out how to reply!

Hope all is well at home, not long til I come back now!
xxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0446s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb