Goodbye Australia!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Ultimo
May 4th 2012
Published: May 4th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Thanks for the memories, Australia.





Hi everyone!

Just two nights left in Sydney now and then I'm jetting off to Auckland! I've had an amazing time in Australia, covered most of the East coast and met some brilliant people. The tour with TopDeck was awesome, I'd recommend it to anyone (2 week 'Island Suntanner' tour in reverse Cairns-Sydney). Highlights from my month in Australia include: My first night on South Molle island (5 bottles of 'champagne' and an impromptu swing dancing lesson)... Snorkelling for the first time ever on the Great Barrier Reef... Incredible sushi in Brisbane with Marie and Alan... Lunch on the beach at Surfer's Paradise with Deano... ANZAC Day in Sydney... and lastly, being reunited with Sara and getting so blind drunk that I actually participated in kareoke! I regret not organising a little trip down to Melbourne, as I've been told it's lovely, but there's so much of Australia that I still haven't seen... I'll just save those bits for another time I suppose!

Anyway, I'm off to make some dinner. I have uploaded some photos from my last few days in Sydney, including some from the aquarium and the Blue Mountains.

Enjoy!

Love Streets.
x


Additional photos below
Photos: 32, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0706s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb