QANTAS Club


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Sydney Airport
December 5th 2005
Published: December 5th 2005
Edit Blog Post

All I can is thank goodness, Erin has connections in the world of travel, and that we got our names out on the door at the Sydney QANTAS club. I mean free internet, all the booze I can carry - and believe me I can carry quite a bit - and rice snacks, oh man this trip is worth it just for the junket in the QANTAS club.

Anyway back to trip - we are currently 7 hours into the trip and quite frankly I've become bored of the whole travelling thing already... and Erin has too, mostly due to my fun game called uh oh, I can't sleep so neither can you !! Hours of fun, for me, no fun for Erin.

So we are currently sitting in the "Business Lounge" section of the QANTAS club, where minutes ago I was actually doing business (e.g. work I was supposed to last week!).

The video camera as yet has not had a work out, but soon, I'll be getting every thrilling moment of my time waiting in airport lounges and out of focus, overly shaky, out of window shots of generic european countriside..... man, everyone is going to want to watch the 25 hours worth of tapes I have all in one setting, it's a bit like Lord of the Rings the Extended version, except there will be no elves, and it's not New Zealand.

Our flight is due to board in 2 hours for Singapore and then on to London and finally into Frankfurt where I will be tired, cranky and really not in the mood to pretend I speak any German at all...... fun to be had by all!

Incidentally, Economy class should be renamed no leg room, way too many babies, cramped cattle class .

Well time to sign off as I've been hoggin this computer way too long...

Cheers.

Now time to raid the QANTAS club spirits selection 😊 ........


Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0435s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb