Cause I'm Leaving Oz-Vegas...


Advertisement
Published: May 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So I know I haven't posted a blog entry in SO long, but rest assured, I have a lot of them written, and will get them posted on here... Even though you probably won't care to read them anymore cause you won't miss me cause I'll be home!

I did want to write one final post from Australia, and although I'd love it to be hugely reflective, I only had a dollar coin left and that only gives me ten minutes, and you all know I went on Facebook before I came to this site.

I have had an absolutely incredible journey. I met great people, and got to re-connect with the most amazing ones I could hope for. This trip would have been worth it if all I did was visit my friends Zoe and Emily and Steve, everything else was just an incredible bonus. This trip made me realize I can do a lot more than I thought I can, that I can deal with lost wallets, tons of strangers, disgusting hostel rooms with even more disgusting backpackers inside. I saw some of the most amazing sights I could imagine, from frozen Fox Glacier in New Zealand to Uluru in the heart of the Ret Centre in the Outback.

Ah so little time!

Ok so in about 40 minutes I board my 15 hour flight to Vancouver, where Krista, being the amazing friend that she is, will pick me up and take me to Whistler for four days of quality chill time and jet-lag reducing nap time.

Then, in only five days(!!), I will be home in Toronto... It is so hard to fathom that I'll be home, I'm very very excited to see my friends and my (growing) family... But I am glad I have to my four days in Whistler to make it a softer landing.

This has been the most amazing journey I have experienced thus-far in my life. All I can hope is it's one of many more.

“Not all those who wander are lost.” - J. R. R. Tolkien



Advertisement



Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0545s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb