Summing up my Oz trip


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Seven Hills
June 12th 2009
Published: January 12th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I have been really bad at updating my travel blog. after leaving Byron Bay in mid december 2008 I came in to Sydney just before Christmas. While in Sydney I got to stay with friends and family and We had New Years in Sydney on Hunters Hill.

I spent a bit of time in Sydney before taking of to Melbourne with a girls from London whom I met in Cairns while scuba diving. pretty cool. Well we decided to rent a mini van and drive along the Great Ocean Road. Recommending that. I doesn't take more than a few days and you can finish up your trip in the Grampians National park which is way better than the Blue Mountains outside of Sydney.

Along the great ocean road you will see the 12 apostles which are rocks eroded from land by the sea.
After 10 days of driving around the state of Victoria we drove back to Sydney on Hume Highway and got back in Sydney end of january-ish.

I got to stay with some great friends and finally I managed to get a job at Woolworths Limited out in Bella Vista. So I spent about 4 months working there before I decided it was time to go back home to Sweden. I left Sydney and Australia for this time on the 6th of June I think.

Did have a great time and in total I spent almost 8 months in Australia. I miss everyone I got to know and I wish i could go back soon but there are new adventures just around the corner and maybe Oz will have to wait a bit.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Harbour BridgeHarbour Bridge
Harbour Bridge

I did climb it just bfor i left to go back to Sweden
Kings Cross, SyndeyKings Cross, Syndey
Kings Cross, Syndey

most expensive bill board


Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.038s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb