What's Up Doc


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Randwick
September 26th 2006
Published: September 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well, I’m all settled in Sydney. I’m staying in Randwick. It is sort of like an in town suburb of Sydney. It is pretty cool place to live actually. I’m a 15 minute bus ride to the center of town and the Harbour Bridge. I’m a 15 minute walk to the beach. I’m a 15 minute walk to the Uni where my physio is. All and all, not a bad area of town to live in.

I spent this last weekend at the beach. I thought I was in Malibu. Yup, it is that type of beach. So I’m settling in ok.

Medically, things are starting to improve. I feel much better than I did when I got here a week ago. The blood tests have come back, all negative. That just means it wasn’t my cooking on the boat that did this to me. The MRI shows some disc bulging. The GP wanted me to see a surgeon. The Physio says he has seen worse avoid surgery. So I’m very optimistic, as is the Physio. The plan is to avoid surgery. Just going on the improvement from last week is very optimistic. (Yes, John, you might be right as well)

Today, I really start my rehab in earnest. I have access to an Olympic size pool, and I’m on my way to go swim for an hour or so. Then after lunch, I’m off to the park to walk for 4km. Tomorrow is another physio appointment.

I guess that is all, looks like I might get healed and be able to keep traveling yet.


Advertisement



9th October 2006

Heal Fast
dude, hope you heal fast and get back on 'walkabout'.
12th October 2006

Hey
Farrell, got an Evite to a Halloween party. Want to come? I can forward it on to you. Actually, my brother sent it, and its at my house. You can even stay here if you want. Nice blogs. Hope you get to keep on the traveling ways. DTK
28th October 2006

Hope all is well
Glad to hear you are improving. When you get back into town give me a call.

Tot: 0.223s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 16; qc: 82; dbt: 0.1005s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb