32 days to go!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Penrith
April 11th 2006
Published: April 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Prague apartmentPrague apartmentPrague apartment

It will be our longest stay anywhere in Europe.
32 days and counting! I downloaded a desktop counter today and it tells me to the second how long we have to go till we fly away!

A couple changes to our itinerary. We're no longer taking the train everywhere! From Amsterdam we now fly to Frankfurt and then instead of going to Bern & Zurich we're going to fly from Frankfurt to Prague!!!! I'm so excited about Prague! EVERYONE says it's beautiful there...and also cheap because they don't use the Euro.

We're staying in Wenceslas Sqaure in a self-contained apartment for 4 nights. We'll probably just relax, maybe do a day tour or two, eat and drink lots because it's so cheap! Once our 4 nights are up we fly straight to Munich to meet Nat & Adam.

So what's left to do? Well later today I'm finalising our travel insurance, I put a hold on my gym membership this morning for the 6 weeks I'm away, Todd has to put a hold on his health insurance here...umm...need to find a travel pillow to bring with me!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0433s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb