The adventure´s startin!!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Parramatta
March 7th 2006
Published: June 19th 2006
Edit Blog Post

5 hours before my 10am flight...have had weeks to get my things organised...but as usual leaving things too late!!!

Destination- south america for 5 months!!!
Plan- no bloody idea
Itinerary- somehow make my way through argentina, chile, bolivia, Peru, ecuador,uruguay + brazil...where im going exactly-i'll decide when i get there!!

Never done this kind of trip before...not my usual "holiday experience" where everything is usually planned....it will hopefully be more of a life experience...learn more spanish than just "ciao"....maybe learn the tango...or underwater basket weaving...who knows!!

...i still have some time to try and throw out of my bag whatever it is i can convince myself i don't need for the next 5 months...how do u pack for 5 months!!! am trying again to travel light...so 16kg doesnt really fit with the plan!!! maybe i should dispose of that 3rd tub of spare gel!!! hmmm...

oh...i can also say something else in spanish...quisiera un huevo...meaning "i would like an egg"...don't ask me...it was the first sentence in the phrase book!!!

so here starts your journey with me...tomorrow i will be partying in buenos aires!!!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.333s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 32; qc: 140; dbt: 0.2902s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb