Up up and away


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Mascot
September 11th 2008
Published: September 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Beza


It"s like I've died and gone to heaven, except way better!

Today started off badly, I was upset seeing as I burnt my face the night before and had to put this cream on it. I soon got over it because we had heard back from the travel agent saying that our upgrade to first class had been approved, wich is enough to put a smile on anyones face, even my hidiously burnt one.
So we went to the Canberra airport and I managed to get a hug from my brother along with a request for gum, lots of gum.

Whike heading into the qantas lougne, we were informed that there was no apparent upgrade on our details and that we would have to take things up with sydney airport.

So after a very brief flight to sydney in our bussines class seats with spiffy little coat hooks, arrived and in the space of maybe 20 minutes I lost my phone...Opps!

Needless to say, Steven wasn't too happy with me.

To make what could very well be a long story, short...We DID get upgraded, Some lady picked up my phone but I haven't gotten it back from her yet (don't worry it was just handed to me), my face still hurts but I'm getting a spa treatment, and have little over five hours to wait for my twenty two hour flight.

The pleasures of travel =D

XOXO Beza <3

Steven


What can I say - Its all good and Ted is lapping up the luxury. Next post will have photos


Advertisement



Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0748s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb