Day 1 - Moorland to Sydney


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Mascot
April 8th 2024
Published: April 7th 2024
Edit Blog Post

Off we go to the airport!

We have been counting down to this day, or well I have.

Louie was suppose to be flying from Perth directly from work, however our plans changed when he was sent home early from work on Good Friday. This resulted in having to change flight details and rebooking flights from Sydney.

Lucky for him I was able to arrange it so that he's not only the same flight as me, I managed to change my seats so we could sit together.

We are probably lucky that he is flying with me with it being his first time going through customs etc.

I feel pretty organised. Managed to sort most things out online - visas, tourist tax, customs declaration and have the itinerary and all documents printed off.

Thanks to all Louie's flying for work, we had enough points to book a hotel in Sydney which is why we are heading down a day early. Our flight to Bali is 6:00am on Tuesday morning so staying at the Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport is perfect.

Trip down wasn't the greatest. We left on time - 10am and lucky we did.

I thought I was going to kill Louie in the first hour of travel because his focus was on everything but the trip. So much concern about my boys and what they will and won't do while we were away, that I was starting to thing holidaying without the boys was a bad idea. I was feeling stressed instead of relaxed.

The boys will be fine! I trust them to stay alive and look after the animals.

We dropped our car off at Louie's friends "Boo - Jason Smith" at Raymond Terrace and Boo kindly dropped us off at Broadmeadow train station.

The train was suppose to depart at 1:30pm

It left at about 2pm and then there was a broken down train so we sat on the track for 1.5hrs 😫

Thank God we weren't flying out today and seriously what would we do without internet and Tik Tok.

Did I mention that I decided not to eat before we left? What a bad idea that was. I was starving on the train.

We arrived in Sydney just after 6pm so stopped at Mount Batten Hotel on George Street in Sydney. Louie felt like some Australian food before heading to Bali. Little did we know that the only food in the immediate area was Asian which suited me. Louie managed to order the Chicken Schnitzel which was served with an Asian sauce, chips and Asian salad. He loved it!

I ordered twice cooked pork belly with coconut rice which was very nice.

We then headed to the hotel for an early night.




Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0162s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb