Settling In


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Manly
February 24th 2006
Published: April 2nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well I am here. The trip over was a disaster with my luggage getting lost and delays and cancellations, but I got my luggage on the second day thankfully. I have my apartment on the edge of campus by myself despite previous intentions because it was virtually impossible to find anything for 3 people let alone furnished at this point in the game. I was lucky to get what I did, and it is expensive, but everything in this freaking city is ridiculously expensive anyways. I move in there Sunday.

I won't bore anyone with the details of settling in, but I am back online with my computer and that is a very amazing thing. Here are some of the things I have been upto other than checking out Sydney as a whole and figuring things out as well as social events to meet people.

Sydney Opera House at the Harbor and went to the bar there which is fancy shmancy.
Saw the Harbor Bridge as well.

Manly Beach
You have to take a ferry to get there across the harbor, and it is a pretty cool secluded town based off of its beach and sailing. Got stuck in a riptide, the currents are ridiculous here, and I was able to get out of it and swim to shore, but Narbeh had to be saved by the lifeguard which was hilarious after the fact. The beach is amazing other than those currents and the jelly fish that were out today stinging about anyone who went in the water. Okay, I will update soon with some other stuff. I think I will probably place my pictures on facebook, but we will see.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.116s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0848s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb