Sydney Australia


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Manly
October 6th 2008
Published: October 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I'm off again on the second leg of my adventure around the world!

I arrived in Sydney at 6:30 a.m. after a 14-hr flight from the U.S. It's October 3rd, and Springtime has just begun in Australia. My first stop - Manly Harbour, a 15-minute ferry ride from Sydney Harbour, and the home of my college friend, Shannon (Riley) Vetto.


Additional photos below
Photos: 28, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Spring flowersSpring flowers
Spring flowers

Springtime in October DownUnder
The Vetto Family hosted me at their house near SydneyThe Vetto Family hosted me at their house near Sydney
The Vetto Family hosted me at their house near Sydney

Shannon and Joe, Riley (9) and Sienna (6). Shannon was my roommate in college.
Coastline along Reef BeachCoastline along Reef Beach
Coastline along Reef Beach

20-minute walk from Shannon's house.
The Blue MountainsThe Blue Mountains
The Blue Mountains

Two hours north of Sydney.
Overlooking the Blue MountainsOverlooking the Blue Mountains
Overlooking the Blue Mountains

Laura & Toni (Joe & Shannon's niece).


6th October 2008

I am in Awe
Laura Thank you so much for adding me to your Blog list. It was wonderful to wake up this morning and receive your fabulous pictures of Australia. How great you have a school friend there to add to your excitment. I am living vicariously through you in your travels and it brings such joy to my life. I look forward to your next chapter. Mary
7th October 2008

Go Get 'em
It seems like just yesterday we were eatting together at Cucina Cucina and now you're in Australia. I hope you are having a blast. TQ
8th October 2008

travel envy
While I am stuck at home and at work....I will love living your life for a while, each time I see your entry. These pictures are prettier than the ones of your feet, in Spain
22nd October 2008

WOW!
Laura, The scenery is stunning. It looks like traveling is agreeing with you. You are seeing the beautiful parts of the world, both abroad and at home. I can't wait to hear and see more through your eyes and heart. Ruthanne

Tot: 0.29s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 14; qc: 56; dbt: 0.1181s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb