Butch Beach


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Manly
July 29th 2008
Published: August 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Bridge and HouseBridge and HouseBridge and House

Views of Sydney Bridge and Opera House from the ferry
I'm in love. With a place ever so butch, namely Manly. Its a 30 minute ferry ride out of Circular Quay (Sydney Harbour) and absolutely gorgeous. Its on the north shore and has beautiful beaches and scenery oh and the surfers are pretty cute too. I think I would like to live here.

The weather has been sunny and lovely, getting warmer at nights too so I though it was high time to hit the beaches. The ferry ride was a fantastic way to see the Opera house and the bridge and its a brilliant way to get around. Once at Manly I chilled out on the beach and soaked in the atmosphere and view - namely the surfers! There is a great walk up to North Point trekking through Sydney Harbour National Park. I didnt make it all the way as I was side tracked by the spectactular views of the cliffs and coast. I found a wonderful place to eat and sat outside with a view to die for, the food was amazing. Mum, you would have loved it - crap spagettini with more crab than pasta mmmm!

I am definately going to go back and
Manly viewsManly viewsManly views

the view while I ate my lunch
finish the walk, apparently there is a light house and aboriginal rock paintings along the way.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Manly cliff viewsManly cliff views
Manly cliff views

Guys fishing precariously on the rocks


Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0427s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb