Manly Beach Excursion


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Manly
February 19th 2008
Published: March 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

After my bike tour around Sydney concluded, the tour guide let me keep the bike for the rest of the day, so I got on a ferry to Manly Beach to go check out that area. Here are the photos from that excursion.


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement

Food Court Area?Food Court Area?
Food Court Area?

The New Brighton Hotel is on the right, and just a little seating area with little mom and pop restaurants around.
Nice DigsNice Digs
Nice Digs

Probably pretty pricey living there above the water.
A bit of room between the boardwalk and the waterA bit of room between the boardwalk and the water
A bit of room between the boardwalk and the water

Helped to keep the volleyballs from rolling into the water. Oh, except for this one guy that kept sending shots foul of right field ...
More "acceptable" digsMore "acceptable" digs
More "acceptable" digs

Well out of my price range I am sure.
Bike PathBike Path
Bike Path

Yes, this is where you are *supposed* to ride your bike. I didn't find that until later, and then got on it. As luck would have it, no one said a word to me or gave me any "dude, you are on the footpath" kind of looks.
Shelly BeachShelly Beach
Shelly Beach

This small area on the right side of Manly Beach. Have no idea what direction that is, but will guess East side of Manly Beach. Very nice homes up above Shelly Beach.
New Brighton HotelNew Brighton Hotel
New Brighton Hotel

The room layout must be a bit interesting on that corner of the hotel.
Manly Beach ConvenienceManly Beach Convenience
Manly Beach Convenience

If you need to be cut open, it can be done here. I saw a similar sign advertising "Doctor" in Sydney. Reminds me of the signs that I used to see in Michigan in the middle of nowhere that would read "Eat". Very much to the point, no nonsense. I love the convenience here though. You can drop off your photos, have them yank your appendix, pick up the photos, and be back home in time for Happy Hour drinks. Viva la Sydney!


Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.073s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb