Manly Beach


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Manly
November 13th 2007
Published: December 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Thia morning I had to go out of Sydney to meet with Matt Tognetti, who I'm supposed to be working for in Perth. Unfortunately it didn't go as well as I'd hoped and I left with the impression that I didn't really have enough experience for recruiting over here or that he really wanted to hire anyone. Oh well, will just have to keep my fingers crossed and wait and see.

I went staright from the meeting to Circular Quays to meet up with Amy, and her friend Abbie, who she met on her Whitsundays trip, only to fins that Amy had left her purse in a public loo and it had been stolen!! Of course it had her room key (with a business card for the hostel, whoops!), her debit card and of course she'd just been to a cash point and taken out a fair amount of cash!!

Because of the delays with the transport getting back from the office and getting my beach stuff from the hostel it was about mid afternoon by the time we eventually got ourselves over catch the ferry for Manly, which didn't really leave us with enough time to really enjoy the beach before it got too cold, and we had to get back to meet up with cathy again for a coffee. She ended up taking us over to darling Harbour just as the sun was coming down. It was beautiful, really lovely. On the walk back to the station we walked through a really lovely park that had a displlay of mind blowing photographs. After a fairly hectic day it was a really lovely evening, and made me realise just how much I like Sydney. I shall most definately be coming back here again.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

darling Harbourdarling Harbour
darling Harbour

The Photo Exhibition


Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0469s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb