Queenscliff adventures


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Manly
March 2nd 2007
Published: March 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

There's one other girl from the States here. She actually lives right down the street from UR! We ponder life and remember the good times of being in Richmond. She's always coming up with things like "did you do this did you do that?" and most of the time I'm like "no" and then she says "did you really go to the University of Richmond?" and I'm like "yes". It's like a vicious cycle. I did all I wanted to, minus seeing a movie at the Byrd Theater. eh ehmm. Hallie and I (that's the gal from Richmond) made dinner for everyone the night before last. We made breakfast for dinner. Bacon, eggs, omelets, pancakes, french toast and fruit salad. It was superb, except for the fact that I cooked enough pancakes and french toast for 20 people with only two small frying pans... I had my tunes to keep me company though and the random person coming to the downstairs kitchen saying things they didn't really mean like "is there anything I can do to help?" and things they did really mean like "Is it ready yet?" Haha. More fun is when Hallie and I throw our big American night party. Flip cup, Kings, 3 Man and of course Pong will be the main events of the evening. I even already purchased a huge package of about 15 ping pong balls from store that was going out of business. The Brits here have no idea what they're in for. All they do is surf, windsurf or sail all day, sit around, make some food, drink, get dressed up and go out, spend a shit load of money, come back really late and do it all again the next day. I go with them like once every 10 times they do it. So immature. Granted, one night, when Georgie and Bella cooked fajitas and tacos, we played several rounds of Never Have I Ever. It was so great. There were some great questions and the last one was mine. I asked, "Never have I ever lied during this game," which is my patented last question, no stealing without accreditation, however you spell that. I was the only one who drank! Silly youngsters who actually tell the truth during that game.

Last night I was actually the last person to come home. We all went down to where all the yachties are (the people doing the yacht masters course) and Rich had a BBQ going. I ATE ROO! as in KANGA! It was ridiculously good. While we were all sitting around, too, a possum jumped on the assistant chef, Miles, and then through all our legs, up the lattice work of the fence next to us, stopped, peered at us, then disappeared. Craziness. Me and this girl Jenn were the only two people not shitting ourselves. I would have if I was Miles, but come on, a possum is not gonna hurt you by brushing up against a few legs. What wimps.

After most everyone left, me, Miles, Nick, Rob, and Erwin (i.e. "Random Abo" because he's Australian and has really dark skin) made a movie with Nick's video camera. It included a bickering married couple, Rob who does all the ironing while I work, Miles and Nick, two 13 year old friends and Erwin, an Aborigine, a dinner party, an argument on how to pronounce the word "Aluminum", jumping out windows, streaking and getting one of the neighbors to knock on the door with a volley ball under her dress and say it was Rob's baby in the "Next time on 'Pine Street'" section at the end of the video. Good times.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Blue BottlesBlue Bottles
Blue Bottles

The HURT if they sting you!


2nd March 2007

You are so lucky! Ahhhh I love seeing your pictures! Lots of crappy winter weather love from the tri-state area!

Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0568s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb