OZZIE


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Kings Cross
April 27th 2008
Published: April 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hey! This is my first entry...its taken a while to get something set up! Its half 6 in the morning and Iam up bright and early after sleeping for about 12 hours last night bliss as iam flying to new zealand today!

Been very busy in Australia went to uluru which was amazing slept under the stars and saw the big red rocK! Was really interesting to learn about the aboriginal culture as it is something which you feel almost totally removed from on the east coast. Also met some lovely people on my trip which is always a good thing, and I ended up meeting into some of them the whole way down the east coast which was wicked.

Then I flew to Cairnes which is on the top of the east coast, after hanging out there for a few days I caught my first greyhound! Ended up sitting at the bust stop talking to an old ozzie lady for about an hour which got a bit tiring after a while but was a change from the backpacker conversations you usually get!

Watched georgia rules (a movie what a treat!) all the way down to mission beach a two hour journey, where I was met by Ali and Gus and the camper van. The van was quite small but had a little kitchen and bunk for me! Plus we could all sit in the front which was awesome when driving!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0364s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb