living above 10000m


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Kings Cross
January 10th 2008
Published: January 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

After 31 and a half hours in the sky, 11 in-flight movies, and 7 airline meals I'm finally here, and it's great!
I find it pretty warm here, but maybe that's just me being a typical Canadian. Last night a guy walked into one of the rooms wearing jeans and a golf shirt and said it was freezing, I was in shorts and I was sweating sheets of rain it was so hot. The temperature here is nothing compared to Singapore. I had a 6 hour stopover and after getting through immigration and customs and check-in the following morning I had a nice 3 hours in the hotel that the airline set up for me. The air was really thick with humidity and it always felt like I was in a sauna.
The people here at the hostle are really nice. They asked me about Canada and hockey and the "Edmonton Flames". I just found out that today is Friday ( I thought it was Thursday) so there's a tour of all of the beaches of Sydney this afternoon maybe I'll get some surfing in on day one of this little adventure. For now I've got to go, I'm running out of internet time and I've got a lot to do.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

the equatorthe equator
the equator

if you look closely, maybe you can see the big red line


19th January 2008

I think i see the red line too. And here I thought that thing on the globe was just for show

Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0623s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb