INCUBUS-TASTIC


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Darlinghurst
October 26th 2006
Published: October 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Heya everyone!

Well this week, for the first time, has been quite quiet! No rushing about and stuff, so its been a bit boring after the high standards set before, but I’m sure it will pick up again. Cant remember when I last wrote, but last weekend was Very busy,

Back to last Wednesday or so…did the lamb of god stuff, I can remember writing about them…then Thursday Dhiraj’s stuff showed up from storage, so now we have a sofa and a few more things about the house to make it more homely, even 3 fridges, so there’s one for food, One for beers, and another one for beers, just in case! That was in the morning, and after that I was in recording Bass Guitar for a track as a session musician for an ozzy girl called Erika Baxter, the track sounded cool! Friday was mental…and ended up messy! In the day I shot promo stuff for a band called “the inches’ there cool, got some wicked stuff of them, just waiting to hear what ‘upstairs’ think about them, there was a little bit of talk about album or Single artwork possibilities, so that’s very cool!! From there
me and mannyme and mannyme and manny

drummer from 'the inches'
I went to shot Shannon Noll, and ‘Live’ (the bands called Live..stupid I know) but there big for people who have not heard of them..from their a taxi over to the other side of town to shot the inches again, this time at their EP launch gig! Had a great time, and that turned into a party round the corner…drunk way to much…and the rest was history, but involved sitting up a lot.

Saturday was a right off…recovering from the above, and Sunday was slow, watched a few films and went out for dinner with the crew, to say goodbye to Dhiraj, who gone away for a few months (army posting) but he’ll be back before Xmas, hopefully.
Monday was also slow, just walked round Sydney looking for cool places to shot bands, get some location sorted out, and made a few called.
Tuesday was in the studio, recording te National Anthem (britsh) for the open ceremony of the Ashes, so my work will go out to several millions..if not more in December! Pretty cool!
Yesterday was looking average again, but I got into doing a remix of the Sandi Thom ‘ wish I was a punk rocker with
me and patme and patme and pat

The CEO of SONY's Son! real cool guy tho!
flowers in my hair’ mashed up with an ozzy band called TV Rock, then in the afternoon, got a call to see if I wanted to cover a party in the eve, this party was no normal party, and for those who know me well, will know this is a big deal, it was the launch party for the new INCUBUS ALBUM, with guests, Brandon and mike!!!!! Got some wicked shots, some of which I’ll post up here! Had a great night, bit of a chat with the guys, and generally mingerling with the sony records people!
Today I’m sorting out a tax number, and finishing off the remix, not sure what the rest of the week brings but we’ll see! Got 3/4 gigs next week, so its back to being busy, so I better enjoy it now. Shame the weather has not been amazing, bit cloudy, the other day it eve reminded me of the UK…
Hope everyone’s well, thanks for the email, and def keep them coming!
Take care,

Tim
xx



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



26th October 2006

hot!
hey that top pic is amazing. never seen incubus before but my god, brandon's hot! :p

Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 17; qc: 72; dbt: 0.0737s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb