Work Hard, Play Hard!


Advertisement
Published: July 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Opera HouseOpera HouseOpera House

Check the weather, this is the middle of winter!
So I have been in Sydney for a little while now, I have got myself a flat with some Korean people, Thai people and a woman from Sweden! It's a nice little appartment on Sussex Street right next to Darling Harbour! I have myself a 9-5 job at Ducati Motorcycles as a general dogs body but it's fun and gets me some cash. I have done all the touristy things, the Harbour Bridge and Opera House are amazing!! Met some really cool people including Alex, a genuine English guy with a lot to offer the world. Graham, who is cool as f**k and his Aussie girlfriend Alison is really sweet, they let me go over there flat and watch DVD's all the time while cooking roasts. Been out drinking lots especially during the world cup. I am waiting for my friend Josh who I met in Thailand to come and meet me then we are gonna travel Oz together. I'm just working hard, earning money waiting for that moment!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Sydney!Sydney!
Sydney!

this is the view from the Sydney tower. Such a beautiful city!
Me and Saffron!Me and Saffron!
Me and Saffron!

Meet Saffron the Koala Bear, he is cool but a bit too chilled out for me!
Hubert the SealHubert the Seal
Hubert the Seal

This is my friend I made at Taronga zoo in Sydney, his name is Hubert, he is a legend!!
Good old FrankyGood old Franky
Good old Franky

Say hello to me pal Franky. He is a Grey Nursa Shark.
Izzy!Izzy!
Izzy!

This is Izzy the Komodo Dragon, pretty lady huh!
Me and the UteMe and the Ute
Me and the Ute

This is the ute that I drove for Fraser Motorcycles to deliver bikes around Sydney.
My BossMy Boss
My Boss

Yea typical John, he sleeps while we work. If your wondering about his hand he sliced his tendons while breaking up an ariel, ouch!
Jay the Fork lift DriverJay the Fork lift Driver
Jay the Fork lift Driver

This is Jay he is the most Aussie person you could ever meet!
DanDan
Dan

This guy is a legend, me and him became really good mates while working together.
GlennGlenn
Glenn

Glenn was a really great aussie who helped me out lots while working!
PaulPaul
Paul

This is my assistant manager, if he was any more laid back he'd be horizontal!


Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.022s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0229s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb